Bottom Article Ad

Mumbai City FC players list for ISL 2023-2024

Mumbai City FC players list Indian Super League ISL 2023-2024

Mumbai City FC begins its Indian Super League (ISL) journey today in their quest to defend the League Winners Shield as they are set to face off against NorthEast United FC in their opening match of the new ISL 2023-2024 season.

Mumbai City FC completely romped the Indian Super League last season, picking up 14 wins, 4 draws and only 2 losses throughout the whole season. They finished at the top of the points table with 46 points, miles ahead of 2nd placed Hyderabad FC.

Players like Jorge Pereyra Diaz, Greg Stewart, Bipin Singh and Lallianzuala Chhangte were leading the offensive line for the Mumbai side which worked wonders and eventually Chhangte won the Golden Ball for best player of the league that season.

While they failed to make it to the ISL Final, they won their 2nd ever League Winners' Shield that booked their slot for the AFC Champions League Group Stage.

Mumbai City FC is now back in the Indian Super League to defend their title and also try to win the ISL Trophy by winning the ISL Final, for which, the club has announced a star studded lineup.

Mumbai City FC's goal-line will be led by Phurba Lachenpa while Mohammed Nawaz, Bhaskar Roy and Ahan Prakash will serve as backups. 

The defence will be lead by Rostyn Griffiths alongside Tiri with Rahul Bheke, Mehtab Singh, Akash Mishra as the senior pros. Other than that, they have also got young players Valpuia, Sanjeev Stalin, Nathan Rodrigues and Halen Nongtu.

Meanwhile, with the injury to Alberto Noguera, Nasser Ek Khayati has been registered alongside the likes of Greg Stewart, Apuia, Yoëll van Nieff, while the forward line will include the likes of Jorge Pereyra Diaz, Bipin Singh, Lallianzuala Chhangte alongwith some youngsters.

Mumbai City FC players list Indian Super League 2023-2024

Goalkeepers: Phurba Lachenpa, Mohammad Nawaz, Bhaskar Roy, Ahan Prakash

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Valpuia, Tiri, Mehtab Singh, Sanjeev Stalin, Rostyn Griffiths, Nathan Rodrigues, Akash Mishra, Halen Nongtdu

Midfielders: Yoëll van Nieff, Vinit Rai, Jayesh Rane, Apuia Ralte, Franklin Nazareth, Nasser El Khayati, Greg Stewart

Forwards: Vikram Partap Singh, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Gurkirat Singh, Seilenthang Lotjem, Ayush Chhikara, Bipin Singh, Jorge Pereryra Díaz

Post a Comment