Bottom Article Ad

ISL Playoffs Schedule Confirmed: ATK Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, Kerala Blasters, Odisha FC

ISL Playoffs Schedule Confirmed

ISL Playoffs Schedule has taken its shape as ATK Mohun Bagan FC registered their 8th consecutive Kolkata Derby win over their noisy neighbours East Bengal FC in tonight's Kolkata Derby played at the Salt Lake Stadium.

After a long season of footballing action between the total 11 teams participating in the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-2023 season, we now have a clear picture of the points table and the ISL playoff schedule is now clear for the fans to see.

Tonight, 25th February 2023, Kolkata gaints East Bengal played their arch-rival ATK Mohun Bagan in the all important match of the Indian Football season, the Kolkata Derby. ATK Mohun Bagan in the end managed a 2-0 win over their neighbours to seal the 3rd place in the points table.

Meanwhile that also confirms it that Bengaluru FC, who are now 4th in the points table after ATK Mohun Bagan sealed 3rd, will remain 4th in the ISL points table ahead of Kerala Blasters despite any results between Kerala Blasters and Hyderabad FC match tomorrow, 26th February.

6th position has already been sealed by the Odisha FC who qualified for the playoffs with 30 points after FC Goa lost their last league match against Bengaluru FC, also losing out on the playoffs spot.

ISL Playoffs Schedule

So, now the ISL playoff schedule is pretty clear and is in-front of everyone to see. After ATK Mohun Bagan sealed the 3rd spot, they play their playoff match at home in Kolkata against Odisha FC. Meanwhile Bengaluru FC and Kerala Blasters FC will lock horns in the other ISL knock-out match with the former hosting the match in Bangalore.

ISL Playoff 1

Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC
3rd March, 2023, 7:30 PM (IST); Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru.

ISL Playoff 2

ATK Mohun Bagan vs Odisha FC
4th March, 2023, 7:30 PM (IST); Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan, Kolkata.

ISL Playoff Format

So now the question that arises is how does the ISL Playoff Format works. The ISL Playoffs format is quite a interesting one. 1st placed and 2nd placed teams Mumbai City FC and Hyderabad FC have already qualified for the semi-finals of the competition respectively. As such, the winner of the Playoff match number 1 will play the ISL League Winners' Shield winners  Mumbai City FC in the semi-final 1 of the competition, the first leg will be played on 7th Match while the return led will be on the 12th March.

The semi-final 2 matches will be played between the winner of the Playoff match number 2 winner and Hyderabad FC, the matches of which are to be played on 9th March and 13th March. The final of the Hero ISL 2022-2023 will be played on the 18th of March in Goa. That's all you need to know about ISL Playoffs Schedule.

Post a Comment