Bottom Article Ad

Indian Super League 2021-2022 Award Winners and Prize Money

Indian Super League 2021-2022 Award Winners and Prize Money
Courtesy: ISL Media

Hyderabad FC's goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani starred for the club in the penalty shootout against Kerala Blasters FC in the Final of the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-2022 season as Hyderabad goalie saved 3 penalties in the penalty shootout.

The final match of the Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-2022 season has finally come to an end as Hyderabad FC came out in front against Kerala Blasters in a jam-packed Fatorda Stadium in Goa, which was filled with majority of Kerala Blasters' fans.

After a massive gap of 2 years, fans finally got entry into the stadium to watch their heroes play as the COVID-19 played spoilsport for the last two years.

Kerala Blasters kept pressing Hyderabad FC in the first half of the match, but Hyderabad FC also had answer to all their questions as the went back inside the tunnel level on the scoreboard.

But finally, young winger and local lad for Kerala Blasters, Rahul KP scored the goal for Kerala. And while the match was nearing its end, fans were celebrating, just when Hyderabad FC's Gaon lad Sahil Tavora smashed it at the back of the net from outside the box to level the score at the 88th minute of the match.

It led to the extra 30 minutes of play, but still it couldn't sperate both the teams and went into the penalty shootout, where Laxmikant Kattimani starred for Hyderabad FC as he saved 3 penalties, while captain Joao Victor, Khassa Camara and Halicharan Narzary converted for Hyderabad FC to win 3-1 in the Penalty shootout.

List of Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-2022 Award Winners and Prize Money

So, with Hyderabad FC now the Champions, you may wonder how much prize money did they and the individual award winners received. Here is the list of Awards and Prize Money for Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-2022.

Emerging Player of the Season

The Emerging Player of the Season award went to Bengaluru FC's young 23-years-old left-back Naorem Roshan Singh, who also got 4 Lakh INR prize money with that.

Golden Glove winner (Best Goalkeeper of the Season)

There was probably no doubt who would win the Golden Glove for the Indian Super League 2021-2022 season. He started off from bench, and then when he got opportunities, there was no stopping him, unfortunately he ended up on the losing side, that is Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, who kept 7 clean-sheets. With that, he also got 2.5 Lakh INR prize money.

Golden Boot winner (Top Goal Scorer of the Season)

The winner of Golden Boot was decided way ago as Hyderabad FC's striker Bartholomew Ogbeche received the Golden Boot, with absolutely no competition at all as he scored 18 goals. With that, he also received INR 2.5 Lakh.

Hero of the League (Golden Ball winner)

Hero of the Indian Super League 2021-2022 season went to none other than Jamshedpur FC's Greg Stewart, who played such an instrumental role in guiding Jamshedpur to the League Winners'Shield award. Greg returned with the figure of 10 goals and 10 assists and total goal contribution of 20 goals. He also received a check of INR 5 Lakh.

Indian Super League 2021-2022 Runners-up

Runners-up of this year's Indian Super League are the Kerala Blasters FC, who originally finished 4th in the league standing, but played quite an interesting football throughout, but they missed without a whisker and they received INR 3 Crores.

Indian Super League 2021-2022 Champions

The winners of the Indian Super League 2021-2022 season is the Hyderabad FC team, that made its debut in the competition in the season 2019-2020, where they finished rock-bottom. But then, Manolo Marquez's team has played wonderful football and finally lifted the coveted Trophy, with which, they also received INR 6 Crores.

Post a Comment