Bottom Article Ad

Bengaluru FC full squad for Indian Super League 2021-2022 season

Bengaluru FC full squad Indian Super League 2021-2022
The Indian Super League season is upon us and excitement and craze level is going high. The Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-2022 season kicks-start from the 19th of November, at 7:30 Indian Standard Time.

The first match of the season will be played between ATK Mohun Bagan and Kerala Blasters FC, just like last year, where the former came out victorious thanks to a brilliant goal by Roy Krishna.

Today, we take a look at Bengaluru FC full squad for the Indian Super League 2021-2022 season.

The Bangalore based Bengaluru FC have named a 32 man squad for the upcoming season of the Indian Super League. And as usual, India's captain Sunil Chhetri will be leading the side once again.

Bengaluru FC will play their first match of the season against NorthEast United FC on the 20th of November, which will be their Head Coach Marco Pezzaiuoli's first match in the Indian Super League, after erstwhile coach Carles Cuadrat was sacked midway through the season last year.

Marco Pezzaiuoli was appointed as the Head Coach after the ISL 2020-2021 season ended and his first assignment as Bengaluru FC coach was the AFC Cup, where they finished 3rd in the Group D.

The ever reliable goalkeeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu will guarding the goal post for the Bengaluru side while Lara Sharma and Academy youngster Sharon Padattil will be his backup.

There is massive change in the club's foreign department, as all of their long-serving foreign players have left the club. Instead, they have brought in a new batch of foreigners for this season.

Alan Costa and Yrondu Musavu King has brought in to strengthen their defence line. In midfield, Bruno Ramirez will be doing the creative work, while AFC quota player Iman Basafa from Iran, will be providing more solidity to defence as a defensive midfielder. Up front, a new face in Prince Ibara has been also brought in, while existing foreign player Cleiton Silva has remained with the club.

In terms of Indian players, Bengaluru FC have signed last season's I-League Golden Boot winner Bidyashagar Singh. Along with that, experienced ISL campaigner Jayesh Rane has also joined the squad from ATK Mohun Bagan.

The club also has the services of an experienced defender in Pratik Choudhary, while midfield will be bossed by youngster Suresh Singh Wangjam. While the team will be relied on Sunil Chhetri to score goals, like he has been doing for ages.

Bengaluru FC Indian Super League 2021-2022 Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Sharon Padattil

Defenders: Pratik Chaudhari, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Yrondu Musavu-King, Ajith Kumar, Alan Costa, Sarthak Golui

Midfielders: Suresh Wangjam, Ajay Chhetri, Ashique Kuruniyan, Akashdeep Singh, Namgyal Bhutia, Naorem Roshan Singh, Jayesh Rane, Biswa Darjee, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Rohit Kumar, Danish Farooq, Bruno Ramires, Iman Basafa

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Bidyashagar Singh, Leon Augustine, Edmund Lalrindika, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Udanta Singh, Cleiton Silva, Prince Ibara, Harmanpreet Singh

Post a Comment